Sink

There is a place inside my head.

Within my body. Behind my eyes.

It is real.

A pit of cloying sand that drags at me. From nowhere.

To struggle is to be pulled faster. To fight? Meaningless.

So I sit.

No, no screams. The stuff fills my mouth. Turns my hands in to useless

Spades.

Then I sink.

In a pitch black horror squeezed.

Turned and pressed every which way.

Nobody has, or can ever, or will ever see it but I.

Who perhaps looks a little wild.

As I suffocate in clean air.

 

© Tom Tide 2016

sand

Leave a Reply

