Sea

The sigh of the Sea is the Song of my heart

Relentlessly rolling, repeating, stalwart

Curving and curling and carving each start,

Framing and cradling every thought.

 

I adore every breathing and sighing of wave

As it heaves to the shore in its spume,

At times keeping pace, erstwhile off the stave

Yes ethereal as faint perfume.

 

Always second guessing your very next fall,

More often than not out of pace;

I will to my final breath, e’en to the stall,

Hasten to you- my soul place.

 

© Tom Tide 2016

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

