Heartstone for Helen

 

 

When I am gone my love, hold this in your hands.

It is full of all I hold dear. I give it all to you.

Tossed, scoured shaped by waves.

My heart, fashioned over millennia, to lie nestled

now in to your cool palm.

Brush its concentric circles with your thumb.

Feel, at every ridge, my never-ending adoration.

See the whole, banded spectrum of thoughts words acts gestures

kisses embraces heartbeats

that are and were the turning tide of my days.

And whenever you hold it,

know that the sum of every drenching it ever had-

Each fresh movement from all and every direction,

It felt nothing compared to how you move me. Now.

Even by the slightest, fleeting gesture.

 

© Tom Tide 2017

 

IMG_20170421_1844064_rewind_kindlephoto-9268132

 

Leave a Reply

